The province of Valencia further relaxes the corona restrictions on march 15 2021

Denia, 12 March 2021

As in all of Spain, the figures in the Valencian Community continue to decline. Due to the positive evolution, the government of the Valencian Community has decided to relax even more restrictions. As of Monday, March 15, the following measures are new in the Valencian Community, which will apply until April 12:

  • Bars and restaurants can now serve guests on terraces at 100% capacity. The interiors of bars and restaurants can also reopen, with a third of the capacity. The bar counter is still taboo. In both cases, the following applies: a maximum of four people per table, restaurants must close at the latest at 6pm. The mask can only be removed for drinking and eating.
  • Gyms, indoor swimming pools and sports centres can open with a maximum occupancy of one third.
  • The leisure and youth facilities can reopen for small groups of a maximum of ten people.
  • For celebrations such as weddings, baptisms or similar, a maximum of 20 people is allowed outdoors, a maximum of 15 people in closed rooms. Occupancy cannot exceed one third of the total.

The president of the Community, Ximo Puig, has stressed on several occasions in his press conference that the situation in Corona on the Costa Blanca has improved notably, but that it is not the "party season".Regarding the long San José weekend around March 19, he emphasized that private celebrations in villas and country houses should also be avoided. Therefore, there will be no relaxation of preventive measures with regard to social contacts. As before, a maximum of four people is allowed to meet in public spaces; in private, with some exceptions, only people living together can gather.

The night curfew is also maintained from 10 p.m. to 6 a.m. “Currently it is not an option for us to relax the restrictions further” said the prime minister of Valencia. Puig appealed to the citizens’ sense of responsibility and promised once again that the restrictions on the Costa Blanca “will not be applied one day longer than necessary.”

The Valencian Community is obtaining good results in the corona statistics: the incidence of 14 days is 58 (as of March 10). For seven days, there are currently only 22 new Covid-19 patients per 100,000 inhabitants. These are figures well below the Spanish average.

Ximo Puig attributes the good numbers to the restrictions, which were particularly severe on the Costa Blanca and throughout Valencia: “We have achieved the fastest and clearest improvement in all of Spain” said the Prime Minister. In a month and a half, the incidence dropped from 1,600 to 57.

Compare listings

Compare

Provinz Valencia lockert weitere Corona-Auflagen zum 15.3.2021

Denia, 12.03.2021

Wie in ganz Spanien sinken auch die Zahlen in der Region Valencia weiter. Aufgrund der positiven Entwicklung hat die valencianische Landesregierung weitere Lockerungen der Corona-Auflagen beschlossen. Neu sind ab Montag, 15. März folgende Lockerungen in der Region Valencia, die bis 12. April gelten:

  • Bars und Restaurants dürfen Gäste auf den Terrassen jetzt bei 100 Prozent Auslastung bedienen. Auch die Innenräume von Bars und Restaurants dürfen wieder öffnen, bei einem Drittel Auslastung. Der Bartresen bleibt tabu. In beiden Fällen gilt: maximal vier Gäste pro Tisch, um spätestens 18 Uhr müssen die Lokale schließen. Die Maske darf nur zum Trinken und Essen abgenommen werden.
  • Fitnessstudios, Hallenbäder und Sportzentren dürfen bei einem Drittel Auslastung öffnen.
  • Freizeit- und Jugendeinrichtungen dürfen wieder für reduzierte Gruppen von maximal zehn Personen öffnen.
  • Bei Feiern wie Hochzeiten, Taufen oder ähnlichem sind maximal 20 Personen im Freien gestattet, maximal 15 Personen in geschlossenen Räumen. Die Auslastung darf maximal bei einem Drittel liegen.

Landesministerpräsident Ximo Puig betonte in seiner Pressekonferenz mehrfach, dass sich die Corona-Situation an der Costa Blanca zwar deutlich gebessert habe, aber es nicht die „Zeit für Fiestas“ sei. Im Hinblick auf das lange San-José-Wochenende um den 19. März betonte er, dass auch private Feiern in Chalets und Landhäusern zu unterbinden seien. Deshalb wird es auch keine Lockerung der Corona-Auflagen bezüglich der sozialen Kontakte geben. Nach wie vor dürfen im öffentlichen Raum maximal vier Personen zusammenkommen, im privaten sind bis auf wenige Ausnahmen nur Mitglieder des eigenen Haushalts erlaubt.

Auch die nächtliche Ausgangssperre von 22 bis 6 Uhr bleibt erhalten. „Es ist für uns momentan keine Option, die Corona-Auflagen weiter zu lockern“, sagte Valencias Ministerpräsident. Puig appellierte an das Verantwortungsbewusstsein der Bürger und versprach einmal mehr, dass die Einschränkungen an der Costa Blanca „nicht einen Tag länger als nötig“ gelten würden.

Dabei steht die Comunidad Valenciana derzeit in der Corona-Statistik gut da: Die 14-Tages-Inzidenz liegt bei 58 (Stand 10. März). Auf sieben Tage kommen aktuell sogar nur 22 neue Covid-19-Erkrankte pro 100.000 Einwohner. Das sind Zahlen weit unter dem spanischen Durchschnitt .

Ximo Puig führt die guten Zahlen auf die Corona-Auflagen zurück. die an der Costa Blanca und in ganz Valencia besonders streng waren: „Wir haben die schnellste und deutlichste Besserung in ganz Spanien erreicht“, so der Ministerpräsident. In eineinhalb Monaten sei die Inzidenz von 1.600 auf 57 gesunken.

Compare listings

Vergleichen